EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB



The event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Open 15 mile time trial Held on Sunday 26th May 2024.

COURSE V221. GRAFTON – COWTHORPE.

Event Secretary: Helen Simpson 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford, BD14 6PT Tel: home 01274 883906 mobile 07842 126022 <u>helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk</u>

Timekeepers: George Barker and Phil Hurt First rider off at 10.01 a.m

Head Quarters – Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale HG5 0FF (this is on the course – just south of Arkendale road end on A168) approx 1 mile to the Start – turn right from HQ car park onto A168, follow road 1 mile then 2nd right into Limebar Lane. The finish is beyond this turn off.

All riders please be aware of earlier riders on the course when turning in and out of the HQ area and near the start as riders will be going in the same direction to FINISH beyond the turn to the start.

START on South side of Limebar Lane (road leading from Grafton to join A168, approx 2 miles South of Boroughbridge) at two way sign 10 yards East of A168 junction. PROCEED West to junction with A168, where Left and South on A168 to Walshford roundabout (5.992 miles).

take 3rd exit (RIGHT) over fly over, over Al(M) to Bridge Hotel roundabout, Straight across (1st exit) and continue South to slip road, signed Cowthorpe (Cowthorpe Lane). (7.224 miles.) Bear LEFT onto slip-road under fly-over, to T junction (Give Way and Turn Left with care) over fly-over to **Turn Left** down slip-road to join (WITH CARE) A168 Northbound (Give Way) (7.669 mls).

Continue North, via Bridge Hotel roundabout where straight across (2nd exit), to Walshford roundabout. (8.970 mls). TURN LEFT (1st exit) and continue northwards on A168 to **FINISH** at Field Gateway 100 yards North of two-way Traffic sign on Left, just North of Limebar Lane (15.00) miles.

Signing on sheet and numbers will be at the Business Park, in the courtyard from 8.45am approx, there are toilets but the café is shut on Sundays. No hot drinks available. Please return number after your ride and sign out.

The Results board will be in the Courtyard and there will be cake/biscuits available. There will be a prize presentation after the event in the courtyard. Please stay!

PRIZE LIST.

Ladies 1^{st} £25, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10 Fastest road bike £10

Men 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10 Fastest Lady – YLCC Trophy (kept for a year)

Age Category Prizes 1st in ages 18-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 + £10 each (open to all riders on actual time) Teams. (Bidlake system. On fastest 3rd rider) 3 @ £10 each. - Any 3 from same club, Ladies and men. *One rider one prize except teams*.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY. Cycling Time Trials rules say you must wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

A REAR WORKING RED LIGHT and WHITE FRONT LIGHT MUST BE ATTCHED TO THE BIKE.

Parking is in the car park, to the right as you enter the Business Park area, please park sensibly and do not block other cars – further parking available where suitable.

Hope it is good riding weather and that you have a good ride. Thanks for entering.

East Bradford Cycling Club (YCF Points series event) Sunday 26 May 2024

Bib	Time	Name		Machine	Club	Cat		age
1	10.01	Andrew	Holling	Road Bike	East Bradford CC	Open	Veteran	65
2	10.02	Blair	Buss	TT Bike	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open	Veteran	59
3	10.03	Paul	Brierley	TT Bike	Huddersfield RC	Open	Veteran	57
4	10.04	Samantha	Bissell	Road Bike	City RC (Hull)	Female	Veteran	40
5	10.05	Angela	Hannon-Flaherty	TT Bike	Seacroft Whs	Female	Veteran	55
6	10.06	Jo	Scott	TT Bike	Darlington Cycling Club	Female	Veteran	60
7	10.07	Sarah	Foulds	TT Bike	Team VC	Female	Veteran	43
8	10.08	Suzanne	Noon	Road Bike	Bramley Wheelers CC	Female	Veteran	44
9	10.09	Julia	Parr	Road Bike	Queensbury Queens CC	Female	Veteran	64
10	10.10	Sue	McFarlane	TT Bike	Army Cycling	Female	Veteran	44
11	10.11	Louise	Watson	Road Bike	Bramley Wheelers CC	Female	Veteran	56
12	10.12	Sandra	Burrows	TT Bike	Vive Le Velo	Female	Veteran	58
13	10.13	John	Tiffany	TT Bike	Harrogate Nova CC	Open	Veteran	81
14	10.14	Michael	Cox	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Veteran	78
15	10.15	Russ	Richardson	TT Bike	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Veteran	67
16	10.16	Steve	Burrows	TT Bike	Vive Le Velo	Open	Veteran	64
17	10.17	Allen	Bell	TT Bike	Yorkshire Road Club	Open	Veteran	78
18	10.18	Mel	Bentley	TT Bike	Calder Clarion	Open	Veteran	69
19	10.19	Peter	Macklam	TT Bike	Yorkshire Road Club	Open	Veteran	81
20	10.20	Phillip	Tyas	TT Bike	Barnsley Road Club	Open	Veteran	42
21	10.21	Andy	Whitehead	TT Bike	Rockingham CC	Open	Veteran	58
22	10.22	John Eric	Potter	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open	Veteran	69
23	10.23	Chris	Manko	TT Bike	Otley CC	Open	Veteran	40
24	10.24	Mike	Cole	TT Bike	Huddersfield RC	Open	Veteran	79
25	10.25	Stuart	Henderson	TT Bike	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open	Veteran	48
26	10.26	Sam	Leng	TT Bike	AIMS Cycling	Open	Senior	33
27	10.27	David	Taylor	TT Bike	Huddersfield RC	Open	Veteran	68
28	10.28	George	Young	TT Bike	Clifton CC York	Open	Veteran	73
29	10.29	Jonathan	Reid	Road Bike	Calder Clarion	Open	Veteran	53
30	10.30	Mark	Wolstenholme	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open	Veteran	46
31	10.31	Mike	Dalton	TT Bike	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open	Veteran	43
32	10.32	Paul	Dawson	TT Bike	VTTA (North)	Open	Veteran	63
33	10.33	Jymmy	Trevor	Tricycle	City RC (Hull)	Open	Veteran	51
34	10.34	Michael	Lamb	TT Bike	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	Open	Veteran	55
35	10.35	Matt	Hill	TT Bike	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Veteran	63
36	10.36	Shaun	Lawson	TT Bike	Clifton CC York	Open	Senior	34
37	10.37	Mick	Flaherty	TT Bike	Seacroft Whs	Open	Veteran	62
38	10.38	Paul	Page	TT Bike	East Bradford CC	Open	Veteran	59
39	10.39	Steven	Clarkson	TT Bike	Harrogate Nova CC	Open	Veteran	66
40	10.40	John	Brearley	TT Bike	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open	Senior	36
41	10.41	Graeme	Carter	Road Bike	Stockton Wheelers CC	Open	Veteran	49
42	10.42	Martin	Hailstone	TT Bike	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	Open	C3	55
43	10.43	Jack	Levick	TT Bike	Rose Race Team	Open	Senior	27